First impression of Photographer Luo Hao

fashion in motion by Luo Hao

fashion in motion by Luo Hao

Photograph by Luo Hao

Photographs by Luo Hao

The first time I met Luohao was in Beijing last winter.  At that time, my life was in a frenzy and I was coming down with a cold. I knew it probably wasn’t the best time to meet him since I wasn’t feeling very well, but somehow we had met that day, otherwise we would have lost the opportunity all together. Chinese new year was coming to an end, and he had to leave Beijing for his hometown Changsha. Therefore, we decided to meet at one of my favorite cafés  XiQue at NanLuoGuXiang.

Photograph by Luo Hao

Photographs by Luo Hao

My first thought upon meeting him was how different he looked from his pictures.  He looked much better in person. It is hard to tell someone’s personality from a couple photos. However, after meeting him, I confirmed that he was certainly an artistic man complemented with a nice hairstyle and clothes. He was more mature than I expected. Purely from the way he talked, I could tell he was very intelligent but personable.

photographs by Luo Ha

photographs by Luo Hao

Written by Vivian Yuan, Edited by Helen Huang

Leave a comment